fccla logo

North Star FCCLA
Family Career and Community Leaders of America




Important Dates:
State FCCLA in Billings on March 18-20


About Our Chapter

Advisor: Mrs. Marjorie Chinadle
Peytan King
Vice President:
Grace Farinas
Secretary/ Treasurer:
Paij Peterson
Community Service Director: Jewel Wicks

2017-2018 State President: Hali Kapperud

North Star FCCLA Membership 2017-18


Shayla Borlaug

Kenidee Wolery

Olivia King

Bailey Spicher

Aubrey Welch

Paij Peterson

Chelsea Donaldson

Grace Farinas

Katelyn Hansen

Hali Kapperud

Peytan King

Jewel Wicks

2016 Regionals

FCCLA Mission:
To promote personal growth and leadership development through family and consumer sciences education. Focusing on multiple roles of family member, wage earner and community leader, members develop skills for life through- character development, creative and critical thinking, interpersonal communication, practical knowledge and vocational preparation.

2017 State

FCCLA had a successful state conference in Billings. Congratulations to Hali Kapperud who was elected FCCLA State President for 2017-18! Chelsea Donaldson and Grace Farinas won a gold medal in Sports Nutrition and can attend the National FCCLA conference in July in Nashville, Tennessee! High gold medal winners were Peytan King in Focus on Children and Olivia King on Recycle and Redesign. Silver medal winners were Katelyn Hansen and Paij Peterson in Focus on Children, Baily Spicher in Food Innovations and Jewel Wicks in Recycle and Redesign. North Star FCCLA was also named a Star Chapter at the Gold level for work completed this year! Thank you to Catalina Carlon who was a star workshop presenter with her hip hop dance!

2017 State